March High Street Haul

Strictly speaking, I went to a retail park, not a high street. But these are all purchases from high street shops, so who’s being picky?

Navy padlock winged tote handbag – River Island, £45

IMG_5425

I’ve been after a new bag for a while – my old satchel from Fat Face is getting old and tattered, not to mention parts of the leather have been dyed blue by skinny jeans (who knew that could happen).

I love this bag. Okay, it’s a little on the pricey side… But it’s smart, sophisticated, and so classy. It’s a lot more grown up than my current everyday handbag, and we all know how much I like pretending to be grown up!

Green patterned jersey top – H&M, £7.99

IMG_5437

How pretty is this?! I’m so looking forward to wearing this with some denim shorts during summer. It’s 3/4 sleeves, perfect for those days when there is just a bit of a breeze.

Mocha button front a-line mini skirt – New Look, £19.99 & Rust jersey tee – Topshop, was £14, down to £3

IMG_5435

Is it obvious I’m already excited for summer? This skirt nips in at my waist and doesn’t cling to my bum or thighs, which I like because I’m hoping it won’t ride up. I’m still getting used to a slimmer figure. I like the colour of the top (which is a bit more rusty-orange than coral, as it looks in my picture) and it was £3, I couldn’t say no, could I?

Jessy Blue Stripe Ballet Pumps – New Look, £9.99

IMG_5434

I always go through at least 2 or 3 pairs of cheap pumps every summer. These ones match pretty much everything I own. No exaggeration! They weren’t wide fit, which I normally have to go for in New Look. They fit nicely and they are cute.

Classic skinny strap watch in rose gold – New Look, £9.99

IMG_5438

I begged everyone to buy me a watch for my birthday last year, and again at Christmas, but alas *sighs*, I am too fickle and couldn’t find one I liked. I found this in New Look; it’s pretty, rose gold (which, as we know is all the rage at the moment) and it’s neutral so will go with lots of looks.

Stationary sale haul: 3 slogan postcards and Be Yourself A6 wiro notebook – Paperchase, (clockwise from L-R) 35p, £1, £5, 35p

IMG_5433

I went into Paperchase with the aim of getting a little notepad; I always think of blog ideas and things to write when I’m out and about, so I needed something to get my ideas written into. Paperchase’s notepads are always cute. I spent ages pondering over them and, in the end, (this might sound a little crazy) I made the decision based on which one I most identified with.

So that’s that! I hope you enjoyed my March shopping haul. Until next time *waves*!

**this week, I pulled out my Canon DSLR for the first time since starting this blog. Do excuse the photos – I’m getting used to it again! Any useful tips always appreciated.

9 thoughts on “March High Street Haul

Leave a Reply

