Projects, Projects, Projects

Hey everyone,

Sorry I haven’t been blogging so much recently! I hate that I’ve been neglecting my blog. The silly thing is – my blog notepad that I carry around with me – that’s filling up nicely! I simply haven’t gotten around to actually typing up what I’ve been writing. I’m excited about some of the blogs I’ve got coming up, so keep an eye on Growing Up Ungracefully!

For now, I thought I’d share what I’ve been up to that hasn’t been blogging! A while ago, I talked about hobbies and projects (blog post here), and I actually followed up on my word and got myself some projects! I’m loving doing these at the moment. You’ll have to excuse the pictures, they’re only from my iPhone.

First up! I finally finished reading “I am Malala”, so I can move on with my reading list. Up next (very topical of me), Hillary Clinton’s “Hard Choices”.

Secondly, I went to Hobbycraft and invested in a couple of cross stitch designs. I’ve started one, and I’ve only been working on it for a couple of weeks, but I’d say I’m a good halfway through already. Think you can guess what this one is?

IMG_6466

Any ideas?

IMG_6497.JPG

How cute is this? It’s a little cat wrapped up in a blanket. The colours go perfectly in my Mum’s living room, so that’s where this is going to go!

Once I finish this, I’ll be starting the pattern below. It’s totally different to anything I’ve done before, and I’ve no idea what I’ll do with it when it’s finished. I’ve done a Bothy Threads design before (you can see that here) so I know it’ll look great.

IMG_6499

So they’re the cross stitches I’m working on!

I made a promise to myself back in March that I’d invest in a Recipe scrapbook, and I’ve stuck to my word! I went to Paperchase and bought the most gorgeous recipe file for I think Β£15 – its not quite a scrapbook but I love this much more than I would a scrapbook. It’s got sections and stickers so you can organise your recipes how you want, it’s got big pages for big recipes, then little cards that you can store in the dividers for little recipes… I just love it!

It’s nearing the end of May, so summer is on its way. I’m looking forward to swapping cross stitch on the sofa for days out and walks in the sun. I also have a job interview next week, so wish me luck! Things might be changing for little, old me. Maybe I’ll get some growing up done in June.

As always, thanks for reading! Lots of Love xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Projects, Projects, Projects

Leave a Reply

