Festive Fancies: Christmas Playlist

Day 8 of Blogmas 

To get us all feeling festive, here’s my Christmas playlist for 2016! (You’ll need Spotify to follow the link and view the playlist below!)

I’ve included a selection of my favourite Christmas songs, suitable for both parties and warm nights by a cosy fire. My highlights include:

Do They Know It’s Christmas?

What. A. Tune! I have loved this song forever! I sing this at the top of my lungs, Smithy from Gavin and Stacey style.

Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)

There’s something very British about a song that sounds so jolly but the words are actually not all that jolly. I love it. Michael Bublé is on point with this Christmas tune. You all will be Christmassy even though you’ve been dumped!

Fairytale of New York

Best Christmas song EVER. No arguments.

I hope you enjoyed this playlist! What do you think of my choices? (I’ve written up the songs below)

  1. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas – Michael Bublé
  2. Step Into Christmas – Elton John
  3. Last Christmas – Wham!
  4. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Michael Bublé and Idina Menzel
  5. Do They Know It’s Christmas? – Band Aid
  6. Santa Claus Is Coming TO Town – The Jackson 5
  7. Fairytale of New York – The Pogues feat. Kirsty MacColl
  8. Do You Want To Build A Snowman? – Frozen
  9. The Greatest Gift – James Corden
  10. All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey
  11. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Michael Bublé
  12. Only You – Kylie Minogue with James Corden
  13. Holly Jolly Christmas – Michael Bublé
  14. Merry Christmas Everyone – Shakin’ Stevens
  15. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Michael Bublé

 

2 thoughts on “Festive Fancies: Christmas Playlist

Leave a Reply

