The Christmas Tag

Day 16 of Blogmas

I’m home! I’m back at my Mummy’s house for a couple of weeks. What will my Christmas holiday bring? I’m not sure yet, but I am so happy to be back.

I haven’t had much time to write much today, so I’ve pinched The Christmas Tag from Alanna. I’d like to tag Sophie Samantha! Have fun!

Question one: Favourite Christmas movie?

I chatted about my favourite Christmas films here. The Holiday is my favourite!

Question two: Do you open your presents on Christmas eve or Christmas day?

How is this even a question!? Unless you know you’re getting pyjamas for Christmas, that is the only thing that you’re allowed to even ASK if you can open.

Question three: Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

My two lastΒ Christmases with my Nan hold a very, very special place in my heart. My favourite memory of these was Christmas 2010, when we were watching The Royle Family Christmas special on TV, and there was a bit when their nan’s ashes get hoovered up…“Nan’s in the Dyson!”…I’ve never seen my Nan laugh so hard!

Question four: Favourite Christmas food?

Oooh another question I’ve answered in a Blogmas post! My favourite food at Christmas has to be pigs in blankets.

Question five: Favourite Christmas gift?

What, like, ever? How am I supposed to answer that? I love and appreciate all Christmas presents I am lucky enough to get. I had a very lucky year last year, as my sister bought me my kitchen mixer, and my Grandparents got me my Tassimo (I like kitchen things!).

Question six: Favourite Christmas scent?

At the moment, my cinnamon candle.

Question seven: Any Christmas eve traditions?

Actually, no, not really. Sorry, that’s a boring answer!

Question eight: What tops your tree?

My tree at Jen’s has robins, and my tree at home has a star. I like to not be too traditional.

Question nine: What was one thing you asked for as a kid but never got?

I can’t think of anything? I don’t think I ever desperately wanted anything that I didn’t get, because I never really wanted anything that we could never afford or that it was obvious I was never going to get.

Question ten: What is the best part of Christmas to you?

December time and the lead up to Christmas. Trees and lights going up everywhere, the cold weather, jumpers, coats, Christmas music, the food, shopping… everything!

4 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. I feel like this may be a long comment πŸ˜‚nevermind.
    Firstly, thank you so much for tagging me! I did this last year but on someone else blog post as it was a collaboration. So I’m very excited to answer these questions again.

    Also I love the holiday. This is the one with Cameron Diaz in right?! (OMG SHES GOALS)

    Finally, I love the Royle Family, my favourite being when they go on holiday to the caravan park πŸ˜‚

    Love, Sophie X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

