40 Beauty Questions Tag

Day 18 of Blogmas

Another tag! I really liked reading this one over on Maha’s blog, so thought I’d try it myself.

SKINCARE

How many times do you wash your face daily?

Once, at night.

What skin type do you have (dry,oily,combo)?

I never know how to answer this question. I guess if the obvious answer doesn’t spring to mind..?

What is your current facial wash? 

I like using scrubs, and at the moment I’m using Rub Rub Rub from Lush.

Do you exfoliate?

See above!

What brand do you use?

Of what, exfoliator? Rub Rub Rub!

What moisturizer do you use?

Vitamin E overnight cream from The Body Shop.

Do you have freckles? 

In Summer!

Do you use eye cream?

Nope.

Do you or did you have acne prone skin? 

My skin is very seasonal and hormonal. I don’t really get bad spots except for at my time of the month. My skin clears up a lot during Summer and then gets quite blackhead-y over Winter.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ? 

Is this an American tag? I recognise this brand from American adverts, but I’ve never used it. So, nope.

MAKE-UP

What foundation do you use? 

I’ve got 3 different foundations that I chop and change between. They’re either Rimmel or Maybelline.

How about concealer?

I’ve just started using Collection Lasting Perfection in Fair. Now I see why Zoella and Tanya Burr bang on about it!

Do you know your undertone colour? 

My what?

What do you think of fake eyelashes? 

Honestly? Too much effort.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months? 

So many expiry rules, so little money.

What brand of mascara do you use? 

I use Roller Lash by Benefit.

Sephora or MAC? 

I’ve never used either…sorry!

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

Do they even do these in Britain?

What makeup tools do you use in make up application? 

Daily, I use a buffing brush, a foundation brush, a blusher brush and an eyebrow brush.

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes? 

I don’t.

For the face? 

My favourite is Porefessional by Benefit, but I ran out recently, and I know I’m getting it for Christmas, so for a quick fix, I bought Baby Skin from Rimmel.

What is your favourite eyeshadow (colour or shade)? 

I don’t have a favourite. I like to use nudes and peaches, and greys and silvers for going out.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? 

Both, but not every day.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil? 

Never?

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

Of what…? Oh, I’m rubbish at this!

Do you use mineral makeup?

Nope. Should I?

What is your favourite lipstick?

Right now, the Rimmel “As You Want Victoria”. So much pink!

How about lipgloss?

I have millions of lip glosses, but I really don’t use any of them.

What is your favourite blush to use?

I don’t really use too much blusher, because I am rosy cheeked enough as it is.

Do you buy your makeup on eBay? 

No?! People do that?!

Do you like drugstore makeup? 

90% of my make up is from high street shops.

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets) 

They don’t really have these here either.

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

Nope.

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? 

Only when it’s a really bad mascara!

Name a makeup crime that you hate? 

Too much highlighter. Or the new craze of fake freckles, I saw that on Instagram a few days ago. Girls, you look RIDICULOUS. Freckles cannot be fake or contained!

Do you like colourful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?

Im not very good at going bold, I tend to be a bit more neutral.

Which celebrity always has great make up? 

Celebrities have people they pay to give them great make up!

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

Probably foundation?

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on? 

Yes. I may not like the way I look when I have to, but ho hum.

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

I mean, how much can I change my face with a bit of make up? I guess it depends on how confident you are.

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

My favourite is Benefit, but I haven’t ventured into enough brands to say which is the best.

What do you think of Makeup?

Yay for make-up!

One thought on “40 Beauty Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

